Sign In
Your World First

News & Media

09/10/2000

CMS Cameron Mckenna two appointed to senior IBA roles

CMS Cameron Mckenna two appointed to senior IBA roles
The head of CMS Cameron McKenna's Business Immigration Team, Julia Onslow-Cole, has been appointed to the Section on Legal Practice (SLP) Council of the International Bar Association. The priority for the Section on Legal Practice is to keep abreast of issues of concern to the legal profession such as access to justice, human rights law and gender discrimination. The SLP also addresses practical issues of importance such as law practice management and information technology. Julia will also retain a role in the IBA's Immigration Committee, which she has chaired for the last four years.

In addition, senior assistant Tanya Goldfarb has been appointed as the UK Regional Representative of the IBA's Immigration Committee. She will help co-ordinate the UK's overall input on the Committee and play a part in boosting membership of the IBA.

Julia Onslow-Cole commented, "Tanya and I are delighted and honoured to have been appointed to such important roles in the IBA, and we look forward to developing our relationships within the IBA and our work for it. We are also expanding the Business Immigration Team within CMS Cameron McKenna to ensure that we remain the first choice for business immigration advice. We're anticipating an exciting and busy time ahead."

For further information, please contact:

Julia Onslow-Cole/Tanya Goldfarb, CMS Cameron McKenna
Tel: 020 7367 3000

Leigh Cook, GCI
Tel: 020 7349 5018


  For your online legal updates

Media Contacts

UK
Nicola Stokes
Head of PR
+44 (0)207 367 3495
nicola.stokes@cms-cmck.com

Laura Swartz
PR Manager
+44 (0)207 367 2303
laura.swartz@cms-cmck.com

CEE

Bulgaria
Violeta Koeva
Marketing Coordinator
+359 2 923 48 59
violeta.koeva@cms-cmck.com

Czech Republic
Erik Werkman
Head of Business Development and Marketing (Prague)
+420 296 798 701
erik.werkman@cms-cmck.com

Hungary
Katalin Kovacs
Marketing and Business Development Manager
+ 361 483 4835
katalin.kovacs@cms-cmck.com

Poland
Malgorzata Sztejter  
Marketing and Business Development Director
+48 502 184 580
malgorzata.sztejter@cms-cmck.com 

Romania
Fern Baydin
Business Development Manager
+40 21 407 3822
fern.baydin@cms-cmck.com
 
Ukraine
Darina Gordienko  
Marketing Officer
+38044 391 3377 
darina.gordienko@cms-cmck.com